This is the 37th season the Toto Cup is played since being introduced in the 1984/85 season. Only Maccabi Tel Aviv, Maccabi Haifa and Beitar Jerusalem competed in the Toto Cup in all of the 37 seasons.

Thirteen clubs won the Toto Cup with Maccabi lifting the trophy a record seven times: 1993, 1999, 2009, 2015, 2018, 2019 and 2021.

Maccabi’s total record in 231 Toto Cup matches over the years shows: 127 victories, 65 defeats and 39 draws with goal tally of 420-247.

The success rate of 60.6% Maccabi recorded over the years is the highest amongst the top flight clubs. Maccabi Haifa are second with 59.2%.

The highest victory Maccabi recorded in the Toto Cup is 8-1 over Ironi Rishon Lezion in the Group stages of the 1998/99 season.

Sheran Yeini is Maccabi’s record appearance holder in the Toto Cup with 59.

Avi Nimni is Maccabi’s Toto Cup leading scorer with 25 goals.

Maccabi met 26 opponents in the Toto Cup over the years. Against Hapoel Jerusalem, Maccabi has a 25% success rate with a solitary victory and 3 defeats.

All the Toto Cup encounters against Hapoel Jerusalem took place in the Group stages of the 1987/88 and 1990/91 seasons.