Maccabi Tel Aviv are concluding one of the best decades in their venerable history in which they have proudly returned to trail blaze the local game. In the period they have won four league crowns, have reached the Champions League group stage once, the UEFA Cup/Europa League group stage four times and have bagged a State Cup, three Toto Cups and Champions of Champions titles.

With only a few days left before we leave this most successful decade behind, it’s time to pick which has been the best goal of all over the past 10 years. It’s not a simple task, as there are some outstanding candidates but as the choice is so formidable, the prize to one winner will also be hefty — a season ticket for the 2020-21 campaign and a 50-inch television donated by competition sponsors Hisense.

In order to enter the competition, you should watch the video clip collating the top 10 goals offered for selection and make your choice. You will need to be registered on Maccabi’s official web site and phone app to be eligible to participate.

Voting closes on Monday, December 30 at 22:00 and the ranking of the top goals will be announced on Tuesday, December 31 at 18:00 and on Wednesday, January 1, 2020 at 17:00 all participants will receive a question by text message. The first to answer will win the coveted prize.

Click here for competition rules

Goal of the decade?

  • Sidibe vs Beersheba
  • Yeini vs Hapoel Haifa
  • Lugasi vs Bnei Yehuda
  • Itzhaki vs Maccani Haifa
  • Zahavi vs Hapoel Tel Aviv
  • Zahavi vs Basel (2:2)
  • Zahavi vs Basel (1:1)
  • Kjartansson vs Hapoel Tel Aviv
  • Golasa vs AZ
  • Peretz vs Beersheba
Thanks you, your answer was submitted successfully!
Survey ended.
Loading survey...
Time left
  • שניות
  • דקות
  • שעות
  • ימים
until survey closes