In 71 seasons of top-flight football (The only club in Israel with such a record), Macabi played 2,210 league matches winning 1,114 losing 506 while 590 matches were drawn. Maccabi’s total goal tally is 3667 – 2086.

Maccabi won 24 league championships, 19 of which after the State of Israel proclaimed its’ Independence in 1948. The club holds almost all the records possible amongst others are:

The highest victory in the league’s history: a 13-0 win over Maccabi Rishon Lezion on January 7th 1950.

Maccabi led the table more than any other club, at the end of 518 league rounds.

Maccabi’s longest run of victories in succession (20 matches) was achieved between July 1949 and October 1951.

The largest number of goals scored in one season (100) was scored by Maccabi during the 1949/50 campaign in 23 rounds only – an average of 4.3 per game.

Eran Zahavi holds the record for the number of goals scored by one player in one season – 35 during the 2015/16 campaign.

Maccabi supplied the league’s top goal scorer 15 times – more than any other club.

Daniel Tenenbaum holds the record for the longest spell without conceding a goal as the Brazilian born custodian kept a clean sheet for 1,272 minutes during the 2019/20 season.

During that season (2019/20) Maccabi also set another record – the largest number of matches with a clean sheet (29) of the 36 league round played.

The youngest, the eldest

Alexander Ubarov is the only player to have featured for Maccabi after the age of 40 as the former Soviet Union Russian born keeper made his final appearance for Maccabi at the age of 40 years and 4 months.

On the other hand, Bonnie Ginzburg holds the record as the youngest player to feature for Maccabi in the league making his debut six days before his 16th birthday in the 1980/81 season.

Maccabi’s leading goal-scorer after the State of Israel proclaimed its’ independence is Avi Nimni with 174 goals to his name.

Maccabi on the opening day of the season

Since Israel proclaimed its’ independence, Maccabi’s record on the league’s curtain raiser currently stands on 38 victories, 18 defeats and 15 draws.

Maccabi’s record appearance holder, Miko Belo, also holds the record for the most successive matches started on the opening day of the season. Belo was named in the starting line on the opening day of the season 17 times between 1965-1981.

Barak Itzhaki scored Maccabi’s fastest goal on the opening day of the season after 48 seconds only against Hapoel Acco in the 2013/14 campaign.

Throughout history, Maccabi scored only twice inside injury time of the season’s opener with Sheran Yeini bagging both goals in the 2008/9 and 2009/10 campaigns.